A COMMENT FROM CHINA

Larry recently travelled to China to discuss his work with psychologists and researchers there. One of the professionals he met was a young woman named Yun. Larry told her about plans for this trip, and she was delighted because she is a big fan of Dylan’s. When Larry emailed her a link to this blog,  she responded with the following comment which she was kind enough to allow us to share here:

“Dear Dr. Seidman:

I’m Yun. It’s really great to hear from you and your Bob Dylan road trip blog address as you promised.  Thank you for the email. Your blog is very interesting and you guys are cool! I’m not sure i know all the background stories, which makes more fun to read your blog and try to figure out what you were talking about. It was a book about American Folk songs that I started to know about Bob Dylan. The book was really cool, written by a Chinese guy who had been studied his Phd in biology in America. I think it was called’Rebellion from the People’, got lots of stories and pictures with Bob.

Dylan as the thread connects everything together. I was so excited when i read the book.  I love the spirit back then in America… Bob Dylan, Jack Kerouac, Ginsberg… all inspire my mind.  I’m gonna reread that book and follow your blog.

I wrote a lot. I hope you don’t mind. I enjoyed very much talking to you. I’m looking forward to talk to you more, about  bob dylan, and psychiatry, the study of mind and so on.

Maybe I’ll listen so some bob dylan’s song now.

Best. Yun”

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

